• Contact Us
  • Member Login
  • Join Now!

Lori Hynson

Christian Speaker
Christian Woman Speaker at Healing the SuperGal Syndrome
Phoenixville Pennsylvania 19460

Rated 5/5 (16 Recommendations)
Write a Review
MAKE A CONNECTION Lori Hynson is currently available to chat: Send Message

When God moves into your house, He rearranges your furniture!

Get Directions View On Larger Map
When God moves into your house, He rearranges your furniture!

Contact Information

  • Ministry
  • Healing the SuperGal Syndrome
  • Position
  • Christian Woman Speaker
  • Year Of Salvation
  • 2002
  • Online Social Profiles
  • Location
  • 1666 McMahan Hollow Rd.
    Phoenixville, PA 19460
    United States
  • Fee Structure
  • Works with Your Budget

Speaking Ministry Details

  • Salvation Date
  • 2002
  • Home Church
  • Second Baptist Church of Doylestown
  • Relationship to Church
  • Member of
  • Available for
  • Conferences, Keynotes, Published Author, Retreats, Workshops
  • Speaking Experience
  • Full Time (over 20 events per year)
  • Fee Range
  • Works with Your Budget

More About Lori Hynson

Living much of her life as a stressed-out, burned-out SuperGal, Lori's life was completely turned around when she met Jesus during a tragic storm. Defeated and broken, she had to lay down her overwhelming pride and face her lack of faith. Today, Lori is an inspirational speaker, singer, Bible teacher and author of her memoir, SuperGal vs. GODThrough her experience, she speaks, with transparency and humor, to encourage women to surrender their struggles with their stressful, self-reliant, people-pleasing, too-busy lives and find God’s abundant peace through His Word. When we embrace Gods sovereign plan for our lives, He transforms our anxieties to His abundance.

She is endlessly grateful to a loving God who refused to give up on her. A God who is teaching her that her value to Him is in being and not just doing.

Lori’s background as a highly successful sales and marketing company owner and well-respected community leader give her great credibility, and make her uniquely qualified to address the pervasive problem of the SuperGal Syndrome in a fun, joyful and edifying manner. 

Lori is the owner of independent publishing company, Broken Shoe Press, and a member of the Advanced Writers and Speakers Association. She loves to sing, garden, and laugh in the chaos of her grandkids. Lori and her husband have five children, thirteen grandchildren, and enjoy living near Valley Forge, PA with their kitty cat, Wednesday.




Lori Hynson Speaking Topics


The SuperGal Syndrome – The Who, What, and Why

            Are you exhausted from trying to find your own solutions to life’s problems, depending on yourself alone? Do you struggle to control...


The SuperGal Syndrome - The Price of Perfectionism

When does the cost of perfectionism become too high? When it gets in the way of our relationship with God and with those around us. Satan revels in our self-imposed pressure to be...


Healing the SuperGal Syndrome – Do You Want to Get Well?

            Women have carried and dragged the chains of the SuperGal Syndrome for far too long. We’ve strived to achieve, to find approval, struggled...



Lori Hynson Resources


SuperGal vs GOD, A Memoir

The inspirational true story of Lori Hynson, a stressed, striving SuperGal who was prideful, controlling, and outwardly successful.   But behind closed doors, her Shadow Face took over. Unchurched until her mid-40's, she was a shallow Christian, a church-goer who saw God as a nice, Sunday Acquaintance. But when she finds joy, and six short weeks later tragedy strikes, Lori is determined to fix things all on her own, just as she has always done. She makes demands of God, but when He doesn't respond according to her wishes, she resolves to go it alone. On the worst night of her...

Posted by Lori Hynson on 04/26/2017


Lori Hynson Recommendations


Submitted by Philadelphia District Church Of The Nazarene on Tuesday, May 07, 2019

Anne Near, Women's Ministry Director, Philadelphia District Church of the Nazarene

Lori Was the speaker for our Annual Ladies Retreat. There are no other words other than fabulous! So many women could relate to our inner SuperGal issues, and what a blessing to have someone stand up and share the struggles and how to overcome them by giving them to God.

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by First Baptist Church Of Allentown on Monday, Feb 25, 2019

Michelle Orr, Women's ministry coordinator

I recommend Lori for your next speaking engagement. She's engaging, passionate about the Lord ,has compassion and brings humor to her talk.

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by Calvary Lutheran Church on Tuesday, Jan 29, 2019

Debbie Ladies Tea Event Planner

Lori was our guest speaker for our Ladies Tea this year. Her SuperGal Syndrome message was well received by the women in attendance. She was warm and inviting, a pleasure to work with, punctual, and professional.

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by Ebenezer Bible Fellowship Church on Monday, Jan 21, 2019

Laura Sommons Women's Ministry Leader

Our moms loved Lori and her real and genuine testimony. Her speaking on being a "Super Gal" resonated with every mom in the room as she pointed us to find our identity in Christ. I would highly recommend Lori to come to your next women's event or MOPS gathering. She is a gem.

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by America’s Keswick on Friday, Aug 10, 2018

Joyce Hayes, Women’s Event Coordinator

Lori was accommodating to our theme and Biblically sound. She was creative, fun and engaging, and she is warm and approachable. I highly recommend her for your women’s ministry event.

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by West Lawn United Methodist Women's Retreat on Wednesday, Dec 06, 2017

Connie Aldridge

I can't say enough about Lori......from the moment she arrived for our retreat, she just jumped right in. Her sense of humor, knowledge of Scripture, props for her presentation, sensitivity to issues we all face.....all in one package. She is the real deal. We would highly recommend Lori.

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by Grace Bible Chapel on Sunday, Apr 09, 2017

Cathy Rohrer

Great speaker. She really connected with our ladies throughout the weekend and definitely had a heart for Jesus.

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by Women's Power Surge on Saturday, Jan 09, 2016

Beth A. Owens, Event Planner - Professional Speaker/Writer

Lori Hynson is an extraordinary woman of God. In her speaking, she is nothing short of entertaining, powerful, inspiring, Biblical, and thoroughly endearing. The joy of Christ radiates from deep within her soul while she shares her personal testimony and connects authentically with her audience. Lori's ability to engage her listeners, to balance her personal experiences with God's truth, and to empathize with her audience give her an edge like no other. An edge that is welcome and refreshing for today's woman. I greatly recommend Lori for any conference or event. You will be richly blessed!

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by Hopewell United Methodist Church on Tuesday, Dec 22, 2015

Vicki Pray, Pastor of Caring Ministries

From the moment we connected with Lori, we knew we'd made a great choice! At our large Women's Ministry event, this woman of God touched the hearts of all those who gathered there with her honest perspective and her most entertaining approach to ministry.

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by Thompson Memorial Presbyterian Church on Monday, Dec 14, 2015

Jennifer Haubrich - Womens' Ministry Event Organizer

The ladies of our church thoroughly enjoyed the morning we spent with Lori Hynson. Her talk was both poignant and entertaining and her singing was delightful. We’d highly recommend her to any women’s church group. She spoke about the tendency of all of us to try and do it all and reminded us of the value of acknowledging that God is in charge and are only meant to be ourselves.

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by Director - Greater Phila And Colorado Christian Writers' Conferences on Tuesday, Dec 08, 2015

Marlene Bagnull

Lori's humor, energy, and especially her love for the Lord and hard-won wisdom encourage and bless her listeners.

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by Women's Teaching Ministry on Friday, Nov 13, 2015

Donna Best/Author & Speaker

Lori Hynson is a masterful visual speaker who presents her story of a highly-functional, multi-tasking dynamo. But God has a way of bringing each of us to the end of ourselves, and Lori graciously shares how that came about in her own life. Lori will captivate your audience as she uses humor to declare both the dangers of self-reliance and the delusion of those who think they have control over this thing called “Life.” Most importantly, Lori shares how she was transformed by the power of God’s Word, bringing her to surrender and dependence on her Savior, Jesus Christ.

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by The Women's Power Surge Ministry on Sunday, Nov 01, 2015

Tommie Young Women's Ministry Leader

We were privileged to have Lori Hynson as one of our speakers for our last women's conference. She was entertaining, funny, genuine and personable. Her message goes straight to the heart of women. We would highly recommend her as a speaker. If you want to add a little sparkle to your conference it's Lori. We would definitely invite her again.

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by Mt. Olive Baptist Church on Friday, Oct 30, 2015

Deacon Sandi Savage, Deacon of Mt. Olive Baptist Church, Pottstown, PA

"Lori Hynson recently kicked off the Annual Womens' Ministry Retreat. Her interaction with the women captured their attention immediately. Her passion for a clear, enthusiastic, yet practical approach to her subject, while also incorporating our theme "Order My Steps" was nothing short of phenomenal."

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by Suburban Baptist Association Of Southeastern Pennsylvania on Friday, Oct 30, 2015

Joan Toller, Deaconess and Womens' Ministry Leader

"The women's response to Sister Lori's presentation was exhilarating! At the moment her introduction was complete, we witnessed the unleashing of the power of the Lord through Sister Lori. We were immediately engaged in the creative manner in which she used her personal message to minister to us through song and drama."

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Submitted by St. Peter's Pikeland United Church Of Christ on Friday, Oct 30, 2015

Cherri Romano, Congregational President

"I can not thank you enough for being our guest speaker for the Ladies Tea and for making me the most popular person at church for getting you to be the speaker! EVERYONE kept coming up to me to express how absolutely wonderful you were! They loved everything..., your message, your sincerity, your beautiful singing, your humor etc. etc.! Pastor Doug also was full of praise for your presentation! I have to say, too, that even though I never doubted that you would do a great job, I was overwhelmed at how perfectly you made your point and how inspiring and entertaining you were."

  • On Topic

  • Biblical

  • Engaging

  • Memorable

  • Authentic

  • Recommended

Do You Know Lori Hynson? Write A Recommendation Now »